Latest NewsRhinos & Phoenix To Compete In BERMUDA

Rhinos & Phoenix To Compete In BERMUDA

The World Tens Series announces the inclusion of two further franchises set to take their place in the 2020 series in Bermuda later this month.

Rhino (Southern California) and Phoenix (Middle East) have won the race to compete in the inaugural WTS competition. 

Rhino and Phoenix join SX10, Asia Pacific Dragons, Ohio Aviators, Miami Sun and London Royals in heading to Bermuda, with one more team to be announced.

World Tens Series COO Paul Holmes is excited to confirm the addition of Rhino and Phoenix and for the World Tens, with the first series event taking place on 24 October. 

“There have been a lot of conversations over the last few months with a number of existing teams and new teams, so it is fantastic to now be able to share two more franchises for the Tens series with rugby fans around the world. 

“The World Tens will have a truly global flavour with teams and players from all corners of the globe which is important in growing this format of the game to fans in these cities, countries and regions. 

“It is great to have Rhino and Phoenix involved and we look forward to seeing them compete in the Series.”