Latest NewsIntroducing Miami Sun

Introducing Miami Sun

The Miami Sun is the fifth of eight franchises to be announced for the World Tens Series 2020 which will take place in Bermuda across weekends in October and November at the island’s national stadium.

This is the second US team to be confirmed to participate following the announcement of the Ohio Aviators earlier this month and will include a squad full of some of the most exciting players from around the globe.

There is no MLR team based in the city, so the creation of the Miami Sun will allow rugby fans in the area a team to support as The Sun take on squads from across the world in Bermuda.

The Sun will be led by a world-renowned Head Coach with vast amounts of international experience. His appointment will be announced shortly.

The creation of the Miami Sun brand follows the recent launch of Inter Miami in the MLS and is the latest in a line of world established and successful Miami based sporting franchises that includes the Miami Heat and Dolphins.

Three rounds of matches will be played across two weeks, with the opening round taking place on 24th and 25th October. The second round will take place the following week (31st October and1st November) with the finals on 7th November.

The Ohio Aviators, SX10 (Cape Town), Asia Pacific Dragons and London Royals have all been unveiled, with three teams to be announced shortly.